Sunday, November 26, 2006

Final first ballot results

Here are the final results for the first ballot of the Alberta PC leadership race.

Final results of Saturday's Alberta Progressive Conservative leadership vote, with all 83 ridings reporting:

Jim Dinning 29,470
Ted Morton 25,614
Ed Stelmach 14,957
Lyle Oberg 11,638
Dave Hancock 7,595
Mark Norris 6,789
Victor Doerksen 873
Gary McPherson 744

Edit: Link to results by riding graphic from thepolitic.

The back room games have begun as fifth place finisher former cabinet minister Dave Hancock has thrown his support behind Stelmach.

It should be a fun week for everyone but Jim =)

No comments: